Facebook Twitter Linkedin Instagram

The Board

The members of the Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber Board are led by Thomas Schaefer as President.  Tshiwela Mhlantla and Andrew Muir serve as Deputy Presidents. Simone Mao-Cheia serves as Honorary Treasurer. 

The Board gives freely of their time and expertise on a voluntary basis, and as an organisation, the Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber is extremely thankful to them for their leadership. The Board gives strategic direction in achieving our mission of influencing the factors and key stakeholders that creates a competitive enabling business environment in Nelson Mandela Bay, for our members. 

The achievements and success enjoyed by the Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber would not be possible without the dedicated involvement of the Business Chamber Board, the Executive Committee, Office Bearers and Staff. 

Office Bearers

President Thomas

President and Deputies: The Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber President Thomas Schaefer (middle, from VWSA) with his two Deputy Presidents, Tshiwela Mhlantla (right, from ABSA) and Andrew Muir (left, from Wilderness Foundation).

Simone Mao Cheia 005

Honorary Treasurer: Simone Mao-Cheia (Stainless Accessories)

Board Members 

MC Botha Joubert Galpin Searle
Loyiso Dotwana Iliso Consulting
Rocco Joubert First National Bank
Saki Macozoma Volkswagen SA
Mandla Madwara Tadoscene
Hoosain Mahomed AIDC
Gary Markson Standard Bank
Christopher Mashigo Coega Development Corporation
Cumesh Moodliar Investec Private Bank
Sibongile Muthwa NMMU
Robert Niemand LabourNet
Cyril Peters Alpha Pharm
Bongi Siwisa Emfuleni Resorts
Denise van Huyssteen General Motors SA
Garth Wright Wright Surveillance

From the desk of the President

Thomas Resized

Thomas Schaefer, Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber President

First letter to members, 19 June 2017.

Update regarding Advocacy Levy, 31 August 2017.